Search our site:
  • UK Libraries Home

Academic Liaisons by Discipline

 

Discover your UK Libraries Academic Liaison by finding your discipline in the directory below.  Your Academic Liaison is available to provide assistance with your teaching, research, and library collection needs.  Drop us a line and let us know how we can help!

 

Subject Librarian Phone Email
African American Studies  Reinette Jones  257-6042  rjones@uky.edu
Agriculture/Biological Sciences  Valerie Perry  257-2758  vperry@uky.edu
Anthropology  Jo Staggs-Neel  218-1409  Jo.Staggs-Neel@uky.edu
Architecture  Faith Harders  257-4305  Faith.Harders@uky.edu
Art  Meg Shaw  257-4908  megshaw@uky.edu
Appalachian Studies  Deirdre Scaggs  257-3653  deirdre@uky.edu
Asian Studies  Kazuko Hioki  218-0890  khiok2@email.uky.edu
Business and Economics  Peter Hesseldenz  218-1840  phessel@email.uky.edu
Chemistry  Jan Carver  257-4074  jbcarv1@email.uky.edu
Classics  Kate Seago  218-1851  kseago@email.uky.edu
Communications  Debbie Sharp  218-1406  debbie.sharp@uky.edu
Education  Sarah Vaughn  257-7977  sarah.vaughn@uky.edu
Engineering  Sue Smith  257-7176  susan.smith@uky.edu
English  Jen Bartlett  218-1236  jen.bartlett@uky.edu
French and Italian Studies  Heath Martin  218-1849  hmartin58@uky.edu
Geography  Faith Harders  257-4305  Faith.Harders@uky.edu
Geology  Sue Smith  257-7176  susan.smith@uky.edu
German  Tom Hecker  257-8343  tom.hecker@uky.edu
Health, PE, Recreation  Sarah Vaughn  257-7977  sarah.vaughn@uky.edu
History  Judy Fugate  218-1243  Judy.Fugate@uky.edu
Human and Environmental Sciences  Jo Staggs-Neel  218-1409  Jo.Staggs-Neel@uky.edu
Humanities - General  Heath Martin  218-1849  hmartin58@uky.edu
Journalism  Debbie Sharp  218-1406  debbie.sharp@uky.edu
Library and Information Science  Kate Seago  218-1851  kseago@email.uky.edu
Linguistics  Jen Bartlett  218-1236  jen.bartlett@uky.edu
Maps and Atlases  Gwen Curtis  257-1853  Gwen.Curtis@uky.edu
Mathematics  Tom Hecker  257-8343  tom.hecker@uky.edu
Medical Center - Cancer  Frank Davis  323-3983  fldavi2@email.uky.edu
Medical Center - Dentistry  Mark Ingram  323-6568  mingram@email.uky.edu
Medical Center - General  Tag Heister  257-8281  taheis@email.uky.edu
Medical Center - Health Sciences (Allied Health)  Mark Ingram  323-6568  mingram@email.uky.edu
Medical Center - Internal Medicine  Frank Davis  323-3983  fldavi2@email.uky.edu
Medical Center - Nursing  Bev Hilton  323-8008  bhilton@email.uky.edu
Medical Center - Pediatrics  Mary Vaughn  323-8285  mvaughn@email.uky.edu
Medical Center - Pharmacy  Frank Davis  323-3983  fldavi2@email.uky.edu
Medical Center - Psychiatry  Tag Heister  257-8281  taheis@email.uky.edu
Medical Center - Public Health  Robert Shapiro  323-8295  shapiro.rm@uky.edu
Music  Paula Hickner  257-4104  Paula.Hickner@uky.edu
Philosophy  Heath Martin  218-1849  hmartin58@uky.edu
Photography  Meg Shaw  257-4908  megshaw@uky.edu
Physics  Jan Carver  257-4074  jbcarv1@email.uky.edu
Political Science  Judy Fugate  218-1243  Judy.Fugate@uky.edu
Psychology  Sarah Vaughn  257-7977  sarah.vaughn@uky.edu
Public Administration  Judy Fugate  218-1243  Judy.Fugate@uky.edu
Science - General  Valerie Perry  257-2758  vperry@uky.edu
Slavic Studies  Gordon Hogg  257-1949  gehogg01@uky.edu
Social Sciences - General  Sarah Vaughn  257-7977  sarah.vaughn@uky.edu
Social Work  Roxanna Jones  218-1324  roxanna@email.uky.edu
Sociology  Sarah Vaughn  257-7977  sarah.vaughn@uky.edu
Spanish  Judy Fugate  218-1243  Judy.Fugate@uky.edu
Statistics  Tom Hecker  257-8343  tom.hecker@uky.edu
Theater and Dance  Meg Shaw  257-4908  megshaw@uky.edu
Transportation  Laura Whayne  257-2155  laura.whayne@uky.edu
Women's Studies  Sarah Vaughn  257-7977  sarah.vaughn@uky.edu