Also see the complete University of Kentucky Libraries Faculty-Staff Directory.

Faculty, Staff and Departments in Special Collections Research Center

Margaret I. King Library 40506-0039



Special Collections Research Center

Phone: (859) 257-1742
Fax: (859) 257-6311
Address:

For Research or Collections-related Inquiries

Breckinridge Research Room
Phone: (859) 257-8611
Contact Us form

General Information

Phone: (859) 257-1742
Fax: (859) 257-6311
Campus Mail Code:
0039


Mailing Address:
Special Collections Research Center
Margaret I. King Library
University of Kentucky Libraries
Lexington, KY 40506-0039


Delivery Address:
179 Funkhouser Drive
Margaret I. King Library
University of Kentucky Libraries
Lexington, KY 40506-0039


Emergency Vehicle Response Location:
179 Funkhouser


Scaggs Deirdre

Scaggs, Deirdre

Associate Dean, Special Collections Research Center; Director of the Wendell H. Ford Public Policy Research Center


Phone: (859) 257-3653
Fax: (859) 257-6311
Email: deirdre@uky.edu
Address: Special Collections Research Center
Margaret I. King Library 40506-0039

Photograph of Jen Bartlett

Bartlett, Jennifer

Oral History Librarian / Linguistics Academic Liaison


Phone: (859) 218-1236
Email: jen.bartlett@uky.edu
Address:

University of Kentucky Libraries / 405A Margaret I. King Library / Lexington, KY, USA  40506-0039

Professional and Research Profile / ORCID ID



Dale, Marie

Administrative Associate


Phone: (859) 257-1742
Email: mebank00@uky.edu
Address: 104 King Library 40506-0039


Reinette Jones

Jones, Reinette

Librarian I: Special Collections Librarian and African American Studies Affiliate


Phone: (859) 257-6042
Fax: (859) 257-6311
Email: rjones@uky.edu
Address:

403 Margaret I. King Library 40506-0039
Special Collections Research Center
African American Resources
Kentucky African American Resources



Shawn Livingston

Livingston, Shawn

Director of Research Services and Director of Space Planning; selector for European Union materials, British Parliamentary Papers, and United Nations material.


Phone: (859) 218-1831
Fax: (859) 257-0505
Email: shawn.livingston@uky.edu
Address:

1-85  William T. Young Library 40506-0456



*

Due to Covid-19, I am unable to take your phone call at this time. Please contact me via email at shawn.livingston@uky.edu For departmental help, you may email lib.circdesk@email.uky.edu. To find other staff email addresses, please check the directory website at libraries.uky.edu/staff.

 

 



Vickery, Kelly

Director for Library Information Technology


Phone: (859) 218-1425
Fax: (859) 257-0505
Email: kelly.vickery@uky.edu
Address: #19, 2-1 north wing, 2nd floor, William T. Young Library 40506-0456

Back to Top



University Archives and Records Program

Phone: (859) 257-1466
Address:

Margaret I. King Library 0039


Bryan, Ruth

University Archivist/Director of Archives; Academic Liaison for Hispanic Studies.


Phone: (859) 257-1466
Fax: (859) 257-6311
Email: ruth.bryan@uky.edu
Address: 101A King Library 40506-0039

Daley, Ginny

Records Manager


Phone: (859) 257-5257
Email: ginny.daley@uky.edu


Working Hours:  9:30 am - 5:30 pm (Monday - Friday)

Warden, Lewis

Special Collections Logistics Coordinator


Phone: (859) 257-2659
2nd Phone: (859) 257-1742 (Special Collections Entrance Desk)
Fax: (859) 257-6311
Email: lrward00@email.uky.edu
Address: Special Collections
116 King Library 40506-0039

Back to Top



Research Services and Education

Phone: (859) 257-8611
Address:

Margaret I. King Library 0039

Contact Us form


 Photo of Jaime Marie Burton

Bravent, Jay-Marie


Email: jmbravent@uky.edu
Address:

Special Collections Research Center
Margaret I. King Library
Lexington, KY  40506-0039




Colleen Barrett

Barrett, Colleen

Rare Books Librarian


Phone: (859) 562-2277
Email: Colleen.Barrett@uky.edu
Address: 104B King Library 40506-0039


Matthew Strandmark

Strandmark, Matthew

Education Archivist; Appalachian Studies Academic Liaison


Phone: (859) 257-1949
Email: mstrandmark@uky.edu
Address:

Margaret I. King Library 40506-0039



Back to Top



King Library Press

Phone: (859) 257-8812
Address:

Margaret I. King Library 40506-0039


Holbrook, Paul

Director
Phone: (859) 257-8812
Email: peholbr@post.harvard.edu
Address: 3 King Library 40506-0039

Back to Top



Louie B. Nunn Center for Oral History

Phone: (859) 257-9672
Address:

101A Margaret I. King Library 40506-0039



Doug Boyd

Boyd, Doug

Director, Nunn Center for Oral History


Phone: (859) 257-9672
Email: Doug.Boyd@uky.edu
Address: Special Collections
105 King Library 40506-0039


Birdwhistell, Ed.D, Terry L.

Senior Oral Historian, Louie B. Nunn Center for Oral History   

http://libraries.uky.edu/nunncenter

Phone: (859) 218-1871
2nd Phone: cell: (859) 576-8145
Email: Terry.Bird@uky.edu
Address:

Special Collections Research Center, 123 Margaret I. King Library, Lexington, KY 40506-0039 



Gabbard, Danielle

Oral History Processing Archivist


Phone: 859-257-0189
Fax: (859) 257-6311
Email: dlgabbard@uky.edu
Address: Special Collections Research Center
Louie B. Nunn Center for Oral History
105 King Library
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0039

Suchanek, Jeff

Senior Archivist


Phone: (859) 218-1681
Email: jsuch1@uky.edu
Address: Special Collections
King Library 40506-0039

Kopana Terry

Terry, Kopana

Oral History Archivist
Historic Newspapers Curator
Library Manager, Louie B. Nunn Center for Oral History


Phone: (859) 218-1423
Fax: (859) 257-6311
Email: klterr0@uky.edu
Address:

Special Collections Research Center
Louie B. Nunn Center for Oral History
105 King Library
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0039



Back to Top



Wendell H. Ford Public Policy Research Center

Phone: (859) 257-2332
Fax: 859) 257-6311
Address:

Margaret I. King Library 0039


Scaggs Deirdre

Scaggs, Deirdre

Associate Dean, Special Collections Research Center; Director of the Wendell H. Ford Public Policy Research Center


Phone: (859) 257-3653
Fax: (859) 257-6311
Email: deirdre@uky.edu
Address: Special Collections Research Center
Margaret I. King Library 40506-0039

Back to Top



Digital Services

Phone: (859) 257-3329
Email: sarah.dorpinghaus@uky.edu
Address:

Rm. 110 Margaret I. King Library



Dorpinghaus, Sarah

Director of Digital Services


Phone: (859) 257-3329
Email: sarah.dorpinghaus@uky.edu
Address:

110C Margaret I. King Library 40506-0039



Dunn, Shell

Image Management Specialist


Phone: (859) 218-1683
Email: dmdunn2@uky.edu
Address: 110 King Library 40506-0039


Crystal Heis

Heis, Crystal

Image Management Specialist, Sr.


Phone: (859) 257-3210
Email: cnheis00@email.uky.edu
Address:

110 King Library 40506-0039



For waterfowl-related requests, please contact M directly.

Slone, MLE

Programmer


Phone: (859) 218-1763
Email: m.slone@uky.edu
Address:

404A King Library 40506-0039
To request technical assistance for library staff please contact lib-ts@lsv.uky.edu



Weig, Eric

Digital Library Architect


Phone: (859) 257-5713
Email: eweig@uky.edu
Address:

W.T. Young Library

To request technical assistance for library staff please contact lib-ts@lsv.uky.edu



Back to Top



Manuscripts and Audio Visual Collections

Phone: (859) 257-6942
Fax: (859) 257-6311
Email: meganmummey@uky.edu
Address:

116 Margaret I. King Library 0039


Mummey, Megan

Assistant Director for Collections
Phone: (859) 257- 6942
Fax: (859) 257-6311
Email: megan.mummey@uky.edu
Address: 116, Margaret I. King Library, 40506-0039

Flahardy, Jason

Photographic Archivist, Audio-Visual Archives
Phone: (859) 257-2654
Email: jasonf@email.uky.edu
Address: 116 King Library 40506-0039

Kasarabada, Anuradha

John G. Heyburn Archivist


Phone: (859) 257-4631
Email: anu.k@uky.edu
Address: 110 Margaret I. King Library  40506-0039

Mangum, Ida Lucille Sell

Assistant Archivist


Phone: (859) 323-4569
Email: ida.lucille.sell@uky.edu
Address:

Margaret I. King Library 40506-0039



Street, Carol

Undergraduate Research Archivist


Phone: (859) 257-8371
Email: carolstreet@uky.edu
Address: Special Collections Research Center, Margaret I. King Library 40506-0039

Back to Top

HOURS for October 20, 2021

SCRC Front Desk and Main Entrance
Breckinridge Research Room
All Other Questions & Comments: WebAdmin@lsv.uky.edu