UK Libraries Logo


Resource Name &
Link to Resource:
Encyclopedia of Northern Kentucky

Entries include people, places, and events of Northern Kentucky, spanning the 11 counties of Boone, Bracken, Campbell, Carroll, Gallatin, Grant, Kenton, Mason, Owen, Pendleton, and Robertson. More than 2,100 entries written by more than three hundred authors chronicle the historical, geographical, social, cultural, religious, political, and economic history of the Northern Kentucky area.

Note: Every page of this 1,070-page volume is reproduced here, organized by chapter. However, for technical reasons, the "search" feature may not find every article. If the search engine doesn't return the results you expect, browse the appropriate chapter or consult the index section, which lists all articles.

Search results will display links to chapter images; click on the chapter image to see the full-text.

Resource Type(s): E-Book(s),  Reference Tool,  Selected Academic Website 
Access information: Free resource - available to everyone on the Internet
Fulltext: Fulltext is available.
Research Guides: Kentucky, Reference Sources