Search our site:
UK Libraries Logo

Web of Science Core Collection & Journal Citation Reports (JCR)

Class Registration Form

  

Use this form to register for classes taught by Medical Center Library (MCL) faculty. Registration for these free classes is recommended and encouraged. Classes are held in the computer classroom on the first floor of the library.

For questions or additional information, contact Medical Center Library Research, Education & Clinical Services.


Patron Information

Name:
Department:
Mailing Address:
E-mail: (Required for notification)
Daytime Phone/Beeper:
Fax:
Status:

Faculty Community Faculty
Resident Post-Doc Staff
Graduate Student Undergraduate Student
UK Main Campus Non-UK
Other:

Affiliation:
Liaison Area:
(if appropriate)


Select the classes you wish to attend:

September 2014
September 10 Wednesday   PubMed 1 - 3 p.m.
September 17 Wednesday  EBM Filters for PubMed 1 - 2 p.m.
Setember 18 Thursday  Introduction to the MC Library 2 - 3 p.m.
September 23 Tuesday  EndNote for the Health Sciences Noon - 2 p.m.
October  2014
October 8 Wednesday   PubMed 2 - 4 p.m.
October 14 Tuesday  It’s All about E! Ejournals, Ebooks, ILLiad & More   10 - 11:30 a.m.
October 15 Wednesday  EBM Filters for PubMed 2 - 3 p.m.
October 23 Thursday  Drug Information Resources 2 - 3 p.m.
October 29 Wednesday  EndNote for the Health Sciences 9 - 11 a.m.
November 2014
November 5 Wednesday  Database Sampler 3 - 4 p.m.
November 10 Monday  EndNote for the Health Sciences Noon - 2 p.m.
November 13 Thursday  EBM Filters for PubMed 3 - 4 p.m.
November 20 Thursday  PubMed 10 a.m. - Noon
December 2014
December 2 Tuesday     PubMed 1 - 3 p.m.
December 8 Monday  Web of Science and JCR 9 - 10 a.m.
December 9 Tuesday  CINAHL & Other Nursing Resources 9 - 10:30 a.m.
December 10 Wednesday  EndNote for the Health Sciences 9 - 11 a.m.
December 11 Thursday  EBM Filters for PubMed Noon - 1 p.m.

  

Classes are held in the Medical Center Library classroom unless otherwise noted.

 

If this schedule does not meet your needs contact Medical Center Library Research, Education & Clinical Services Division to schedule an individual class.