Search our site:
UK Libraries Logo

Web of Science & Journal Citation Reports (JCR)

 

Class Registration Form

  

Use this form to register for classes taught by Medical Center Library (MCL) faculty. Registration for these free classes is recommended and encouraged. Classes are held in the computer classroom on the first floor of the library.

For questions or additional information, contact Medical Center Library Research, Education & Clinical Services.


Patron Information

Name:
Department:
Mailing Address:
E-mail: (Required for notification)
Daytime Phone/Beeper:
Fax:
Status: Faculty Community Faculty
Resident Post-Doc Staff
Graduate Student Undergraduate Student
UK Main Campus Non-UK
Other:
Affiliation:
Liaison Area:
(if appropriate)


Select the classes you wish to attend:

May 2014 
May 13 Tuesday Google for the Health Sciences    Online class
Registrants will receive an email with instructions on accessing the webinar prior to the class.
Noon - 1 p.m.
May 14 Wednesday EndNote for the Health Sciences 9 - 11 a.m.
May 14 Wednesday EndNote for MAC 1 - 3:30 p.m.
May 15 Thursday PubMed 10 - 11:30 a.m.
May 16 Friday Alternatives To EndNote: Referencing Managing 2.0   Online class
Registrants will receive an email with instructions on accessing the webinar prior to the class.
Noon - 1 p.m.
May 21 Wednesday Introduction the the Medical Center Library 3 - 4 p.m.
May 28 Wednesday EBM Filtering Using PubMed   New Item 2 - 3 p.m.
June 2014
June 16 Monday EndNote for the Health Sciences Noon - 2 p.m.
June 17 Tuesday It's All about E!: Ejournals, Ebooks, ILLiad & More    10 - 11:30 a.m.
June 17 Tuesday Google for the Health Sciences    Online class
Registrants will receive an email with instructions on accessing the webinar prior to the class.
Noon - 1 p.m.
June 18 Wednesday Alternatives to EndNote: Reference Managing 2.0    Online class
Registrants will receive an email with instructions on accessing the webinar prior to the class
.
Noon - 1 p.m.
June 18 Wednesday EBM Filtering Using PubMed  New Item 2 - 3 p.m.
June19 Thursday  EndNote for MAC  1 - 3:30 p.m.
June 23 Monday PubMed 
2 - 3:30 p.m.
June 26 Thursday Introduction the the Medical Center Library 11 a.m. -Noon
June 30 Monday Popular Mobile Apps in the Clinical Setting
3 - 4 p.m.
July 2014
July 7 Monday EndNote for MAC 1 -3:30 p.m.
July 8 Tuesday Alternatives to EndNote: Reference Managing 2.0   Online class
Registrants will receive an email with instructions on accessing the webinar prior to the class.
Noon - 1 p.m.
July 9 Wednesday Google for the Health Sciences     Online class
Registrants will receive an email with instructions on accessing the webinar prior to the class
Noon - 1 p.m.
July 16 Wednesday EBM Filtering Using PubMed  New Item 2 - 3 p.m.
July 17 Thursday EndNote for the Health Sciences Noon - 2 p.m.
July 23 Wednesday PubMed Noon - 1:30 p.m.
August 2014
August 13 Wednesday EBM Filtering Using PubMed  New Item 2 - 3 p.m.
August 20 Wednesday CINAHL & Other Nursing Resources 2 - 3:30 p.m.
August 28 Thursday Introduction the the Medical Center Library
9 - 10 a.m.

  

Classes are held in the Medical Center Library classroom unless otherwise noted.

 

If this schedule does not meet your needs contact Medical Center Library Research, Education & Clinical Services Division to schedule an individual class.