Search our site
UK Libraries Logo

Psychiatry and Psychology Information Resources

Class Registration Form

  

Use this form to register for classes taught by Medical Center Library (MCL) faculty. Registration for these free classes is recommended and encouraged. Classes are held in the computer classroom on the first floor of the library.

For questions or additional information, contact Medical Center Library Research, Education & Clinical Services.


Patron Information

Name:
Department:
Mailing Address:
E-mail: (Required for notification)
Daytime Phone/Beeper:
Fax:
Status:

Faculty Community Faculty
Resident Post-Doc Staff
Graduate Student Undergraduate Student
UK Main Campus Non-UK
Other:

Affiliation:
Liaison Area:
(if appropriate)


Select the classes you wish to attend:


September 2015
September 9 Wednesday Evidence-based Filters for PubMed 2 - 3 p.m.
September 14 Monday PubMed 11 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
September 16 Wednesday EndNote for the Health Sciences  9 - 11 a.m.
September 21 Monday Introduction to the Medical Center Library
10 - 11 a.m.
October 2015
October 7 Wednesday It’s All about E! Electronic Journals, Books, ILLiad & More Noon - 1:30 p.m.
October 14 Wednesday Drug Information Resources             9 - 10 a.m.
October 15 Thursday Evidence-based Filters for PubMed   2 - 3 p.m.
October 26 Monday EndNote for the Health Sciences       Noon - 2 p.m.
October 27 Tuesday CINAHL & Other Nursing Resources 2 - 3:30 p.m.
October 28 Wednesday PubMed     10 - 11:30 a.m.
November 2015
November 10 Tuesday EndNote for the Health Sciences
1 - 3 p.m.
November 11 Wednesday Evidence based filters for PubMed        2 - 3 p.m.
November 12 Thursday Database Sampler   11 a.m. - Noon
November 16 Monday PubMed  10 - 11:30 a.m.
November 18 Wednesday Introduction to the Medical Center 2 - 3 p.m.
December 2015
December 7 Monday EndNote for the Health Sciences       9 - 11 a,m.
December 8 Tuesday Web of Science and JCR
Noon - 1 p.m.
December 9 Wednesday Evidence-based Filters for PubMed        2 - 3 p.m.
December 10 Thursday It’s All about E! Electronic Journals, Books, ILLiad & More 1 - 2:30 p.m.
December 16 Wednesday PubMed
10 - 11:30 a.m.

    

Classes are held in the Medical Center Library classroom unless otherwise noted.

  

If this schedule does not meet your needs contact Medical Center Library Research, Education & Clinical Services Division to schedule an individual class.


Other UK Libraries' workshops and classes.