UK Libraries Logo

PubMed

MCL Class Calendar

 

January 2014

January 15 Wednesday EndNote for the Health Sciences  9 - 11 a.m.
January 16 Thursday ClinicalKey:  ElSevier's Electronic Books, Journals & More 1 - 2 p.m.
January 21 Tuesday Drug Information Resources Noon - 1 p.m.
January 21 Tuesday Introduction to the Medical Center Library 2 - 3 p.m.
January 22 Wednesday EBM Resources for Clinical Decision-Making 10 - 11:30 a.m.     
January 24 Friday Google for the Health Sciences   Online class
Registrants will receive an email with instructions on accessing the webinar prior to the class.
Noon - 1 p.m. 
January 29 Wednesday Dentistry & Oral Sciences Source (DOSS) and PubMed for Dentistry 1 - 2 p.m.
January 30 Thursday CINAHL & Other Nursing Resources 11-12:30 p.m.
  
February 2014
February 5 Wednesday Alternatives to EndNote   Online class
Registrants will receive an email with instructions on accessing the webinar prior to the class.
Noon - 1 p.m. 
February 5 Wednesday ClinicalKey:  ElSevier's Electronic Books, Journals & More 2 - 3 p.m.
February 7 Friday Web of Science & Journal Citation Reports (JCR) Noon - 1 p.m.
February 10 Monday Mobile Resources in the Medical Center Library  Cancelled 11 a.m. - Noon 
February 12 Wednesday It’s All about E! Electronic Journals, Books, ILLiad & More 9 - 10:30 a.m.
February 12 Wednesday

Google for the Health Sciences    Online class
Registrants will receive an email with instructions on accessing the webinar prior to the class.

Noon - 1 p.m. 
February 13 Thursday PubMed 1 -3 p.m. 
February 19 Wednesday EndNote for the Mac  New Item Noon - 2 p.m. 
February 19 Wednesday Psychiatry & Psychology Information Resources 3:30 - 4:30 p.m.
February 20 Thursday EndNote for the Health Sciences Noon - 2 p.m.
February 20 Thursday Database Sampler 3 - 4 p.m.
February 27 Thursday Dentistry & Oral Sciences Source (DOSS) and PubMed for Dentistry 1 - 2 p.m.
  
March 2014
March 4 Tuesday Introduction to the Medical Center Library 1 - 2 p.m.
March 5  Wednesday  Alternatives to EndNote    Online class
Registrants will receive an email with instructions on accessing the webinar prior to the class. 
Noon - 1 p.m. 
March 10 Monday EndNote for the Health Sciences 2 -4 p.m.
March 12  Wednesday  Google for the Health Sciences    Online class 
Registrants will receive an email with instructions on accessing the webinar prior to the class. 
Noon - 1 p.m. 
March 12 Wednesday PubMed 2 - 4 p.m.
March 17 Monday Web of Science & Journal Citation Reports (JCR) 9 - 10 a.m.
March 19 Wednesday ClinicalKey:  ElSevier's Electronic Books, Journals & More 2 - 3 p.m.
March 26  Wednesday  EndNote for the Mac New Item Noon - 2 p.m. 
March 27 Thursday Mobile Resources in the Medical Center Library  Cancelled 11 a.m. - Noon
March 27 Thursday Dentistry & Oral Sciences Source (DOSS) and PubMed for Dentistry 1 - 2 p.m.
March 28 Friday UpToDate Anywhere  New Item  Walk-in Session 10 a.m. - Noon
  
April 2014
April 9 Wednesday PubMed 2 - 4 p.m.
April 16 Wednesday EndNote for the Health Sciences 9 - 11 a.m.
April 16  Wednesday  Alternatives to EndNote    Online class 
Registrants will receive an email with instructions on accessing the webinar prior to the class. 
Noon - 1 p.m. 
April 22 Tuesday EBM Resources for Clinical Decision-Making 2 - 3:30 p.m.
April 23  Wednesday  Google for the Health Sciences    Online class
Registrants will receive an email with instructions on accessing the webinar prior to the class. 
Noon - 1 p.m. 
April 23 Wednesday Animal Alternatives to Testing 1 - 3 p.m.
April 30  Wednesday  EndNote for the Mac New Item Noon - 1 p.m. 

 

Classes are held in the Medical Center Library classroom unless otherwise noted.

 

If this schedule does not meet your needs contact Medical Center Library Research, Education & Clinical Services Division to schedule an individual class.