Search our site
UK Libraries Logo

Dentistry & Oral Sciences Source (DOSS) and PubMed for Dentistry

 

MCL Class Calendar

 

  
April 2015
April 3 Friday  Evidence-based Medicine Filters for PubMed 3 - 4 p.m.
April 14 Tuesday CINAHL & Other Nursing Resources 2 - 3:30 p.m.
April 15 Wednesday PubMed 10 - 11:30 a.m.
April 16 Thursday EndNote for the Health Sciences   Noon - 2 p.m.
April 22 Wednesday Introduction to the Medical Center Library Noon - 1 p.m.
April 28 Tuesday Web of Science and JCR Noon - 1 p.m.
  
May 2015
May 6 Wednesday EndNote for the Health Sciences 9 - 11 a.m.
May 7 Thursday Evidence-based Medicine Filters for PubMed 1 - 2 p.m.
May 12 Tuesday PubMed 1 - 2:30 p.m.
May 14 Thursday Database Sampler 11 a.m. - Noon
May 21 Thursday Drug Information Resources 2 - 3 p.m.
  
June 2015
June 1 Monday EndNote for the Health Sciences 1 - 3 p.m.
June 2 Tuesday Introduction to the Medical Center Library 10 - 11 a.m.
June 4 Thursday Overview of the NIH Public Access Policy 2 - 3 p.m.
June 15 Monday PubMed 1 - 2:30 p.m.
June 17 Wednesday Evidence-based Medicine Filters for PubMed 2 - 3 p.m.
June 24 Wednesday It’s All about E! E-Journals, E-Books, ILLiad & More 2 - 3:30 p.m.
  
 July 2015
July 9 Thursday PubMed 10 - 11:30 a.m.
July 13 Monday EndNote for the Health Sciences 9 - 11 a.m.
July 24 Friday Evidence-based Medicine Filters for PubMed 3 - 4 p.m.
July 27 Monday Overview of the NIH Public Access Policy 2 - 3 p.m.
July 30 Thursday Introduction to the Medical Center Library 11 a.m. - Noon
  
 August 2015
August 7 Friday Evidence-based Medicine Filters for PubMed 4 - 5 p.m.
August 11 Tuesday EndNote for the Health Sciences Noon - 2 p.m.
August 12 Wednesday Drug Information Resources 9 - 10 a.m.
August 13 Thursday CINAHL & Other Nursing Resources 10:30 a.m. - Noon
August 25 Tuesday Overview of the NIH Public Access Policy 2 - 3 p.m.
August 26 Wednesday PubMed 11 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

These classes are held in the Medical Center Library classroom unless otherwise noted. If this schedule does not meet your needs contact the Medical Center Library Research, Education & Clinical Services Division to schedule an individual class.

 


On Demand Classes*
Class Instructor
 Alternatives to EndNote: Reference Managing 2.0 Webinar  Online
 Registrants will receive an email with instructions for accessing the webinar.
  Robert Shapiro
 EndNote for the Mac   Robert Shapiro
 Google for the Health Sciences Webinar  Online
 Registrants will receive an email with instructions for accessing the webinar. 
  Robert Shapiro

*For On Demand classes contact the instructor directly.