Search our site:
  • UK Libraries Home

 

 

Also see the complete University of Kentucky Libraries Faculty-Staff Directory.

Faculty, Staff and Departments in Special Collections Research Center



Special Collections Research Center

Phone: (859) 257-8611
Fax: (859) 257-6311
Address:

King Building


 

Scaggs, Deirdre

Associate Dean, Special Collections Research Center; Co-Director of the Wendell H. Ford Public Policy Research Center


Phone: (859) 257-3653
Fax: (859) 257-6311
Email: deirdre@uky.edu
Address:

Special Collections Research Center
Margaret I. King Library 40506-0039


Brown, Edward

Director of Web Development


Phone: (859) 218-1239
Email: edwardbrown@uky.edu
Address:

Special Collections Research Center

University of Kentucky Libraries

Margaret I. King Library Lexington, KY 40506-0039


 

Burton, Jaime Marie

Education & Outreach Archivist


2nd Phone: 859-257-4207
Email: jmburton1@uky.edu
Address:

Margaret I. King Building
Special Collections and Archives
Lexington, KY  40506-0039


Dale, Marie

Administrative Associate


Phone: (859) 257-1742
Email: mebank00@uky.edu
Address:

104 King Building 40506-0039





Dorpinghaus, Sarah

Digital Archivist


Phone: (859) 257-3329
Email: sarah.dorpinghaus@uky.edu
Address:

110C Margaret I. King Building 40506-0039


Dunn, Shell

Image Management Specialist


Phone: (859) 218-1683
Email: dmdunn2@uky.edu
Address:

110 King Building 40506-0039


Heis, Crystal

Image Management Specialist, Sr.
Phone: (859) 257-3210
Email: cnheis00@email.uky.edu
Address: 110 King Building 40506-0039

For waterfowl-related requests, please contact Michael directly.

Slone, Michael

Programmer


Phone: 8592181763
Email: m.slone@uky.edu
Address:

110 King Building 40506-0039

To request technical assistance for library staff please contact lib-ts@lsv.uky.edu<

Special Collections Library,

Research Requests
Phone: (859) 257-8611
Email:
sclref@lsv.uky.edu
Address: Margaret I. King Building 0039

 

Weig, Eric

Digital Library Services Librarian


Phone: (859) 257-5713
Email: eweig@email.uky.edu
Address:

103b King Building 40506-0039



Williams, Stacie Mari

Learning Lab Manager


Phone: (859) 257-8371
Fax: (859) 257-3653
Email: stacie.williams@uky.edu
Address:

Room 123 King Building 40506-0039


Yelton, Stacy

NEH Imaging Technician


Phone: (859) 218-1711
Email: stacy.yelton@uky.edu
Address:

Margaret I. King Building 40506-0039


Back to Top



Archives Department

Phone: (859) 257-1466
Address: King Building 0039

Bryan, Ruth

University Archivist/Director of Archives
Phone: (859) 257-1466
Fax: (859) 257-6311
Email: ruth.bryan@uky.edu
Address: 101A King Building 40506-0039


DeMarcus, Nancy

UK Records Manager,


Phone: (859) 257-5257
2nd Phone: (859) 257-8408
Email: nancyd@uky.edu
Address:

Special Collections

University Archives and Records Program
204 King Building 40506-0039


Flahardy, Jason

Photographic Archivist, Audio-Visual Archives
Phone: (859) 257-2654
Email: jasonf@email.uky.edu
Address: 116 King Building 40506-0039


Hioki, Kazuko

Asian Studies Academic Liaison and Conservation Librarian


Phone: (859) 218-0890
Email: khiok2@email.uky.edu
Address:

north wing, 1st floor, Young Library 40506-0456


 

Kennedy, Gail

Arts and Outreach Librarian, Special Collections


Phone: (859) 257-4631
2nd Phone: (859) 227-2601
Email: gail.kennedy@uky.edu
Address:

401B Margaret I. King Building 40506-0039


Mummey, Megan

Collections Management Archivist


Phone: (859) 257- 6942
Fax: (859) 257-3653
Email: megan.mummey@uky.edu
Address:

Room 116 King Building 40506-0039


Quire, Judi

Presidential Papers Archivist
Phone: (859) 257-3824
Fax: (859) 257-6311
Email: judi.quire@uky.edu
Address: 204 Margaret I. King Building 0039

Suchanek, Jeff

Senior Archivist


Phone: (859) 218-1681
Email: jsuch1@uky.edu
Address:

Special Collections
King Building 40506-0039


University Archives and Records Program,


Phone: (859) 257-8611
Email: uarp@lsv.uky.edu

Warden, Lewis

Special Collections Logistics Coordinator


Phone: (859) 257-2659
2nd Phone: (859) 257-1742 (Special Collections Entrance Desk)
Fax: (859) 257-6311
Email: lrward00@email.uky.edu
Address:

Special Collections
116 King Building 40506-0039


*Working Hours: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. (Monday - Friday)

Back to Top



Breckinridge Research Room

Phone: (859) 257-8611
Fax: (859) 257-6311
Email: sclref@lsv.uky.edu
Address: King Building 0039


Hogg, Gordon

Special Collections Library Director


Phone: (859) 257-1949
Email: gehogg01@uky.edu
Address:

216A M. I. King Building 40506-0039

 

Russian & Eastern Studies Bibliographer


Harris, Matt

Research and Reference Coordinator


Phone: (859) 257-9611
Email: matt.harris@uky.edu
Address:

Special Collections
216 A King King Building 40506-0039


Stanger, Frank

Research Assistant


Phone: (859) 257-8372
Email: frank.stanger@uky.edu
Address:

204 King Building 40506-0039


Back to Top



King Library Press

Phone: (859) 257-8812
Address: King Building 40506-0039

Holbrook, Paul

Director
Phone: (859) 257-8812
Email: peholbr@post.harvard.edu
Address: 3 King Building 40506-0039

Back to Top



Louie B. Nunn Center for Oral History

Phone: (859) 257-9672
Address: 101A King Building 40506-0039


Doug Boyd

Boyd, Doug

Director, Nunn Center for Oral History


Phone: (859) 257-9672
Email: Doug.Boyd@uky.edu
Address:

Special Collections
105 King Building 40506-0039



Reinette Jones

Jones, Reinette

Librarian I: Oral History Librarian and African American Studies Academic Liaison


Phone: (859) 257-6042
Fax: (859) 257-6311
Email: rjones@uky.edu
Address:

403 Margaret I. King Building 40506-0039

Oral History
African American Resources
Kentucky African American Resources


Sackett, Judy

Oral History Librarian
Phone: (859) 218-1213
Fax: (859) 257-6311
Email: jsackett@uky.edu
Address:

Room 404A, Special Collections, King Building 40506-0039


 

 

Kopana Terry

Terry, Kopana

Oral History Archivist-Library Manager, Louie B. Nunn Center for Oral History;
Program Manager, National Digital Newspaper Program (KY-NDNP)


Phone: (859) 218-1423
Fax: (859) 257-6311
Email: kopana.terry@uky.edu
Address:
105 King Library Building
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0039
 
KY-NDNP

Back to Top



Wendell H. Ford Public Policy Research Center

Phone: (859) 257-2332
Fax: 859) 257-6311
Address: King Building 0039

Campbell, Tracy

Co-Director
Phone: (859) 257-7811
Fax: (859) 323-3885
Email: tracamp@uky.edu
Address: 1769 Patterson Office Tower 0027

 

Scaggs, Deirdre

Associate Dean, Special Collections Research Center; Co-Director of the Wendell H. Ford Public Policy Research Center


Phone: (859) 257-3653
Fax: (859) 257-6311
Email: deirdre@uky.edu
Address:

Special Collections Research Center
Margaret I. King Library 40506-0039


Back to Top



Conservation Lab

Phone: (859) 218-1937
Fax: (859) 257-8379
Email: khiok2@email.uky.edu
Address:

1st floor, William T. Young Library 40506-0456



Hioki, Kazuko

Asian Studies Academic Liaison and Conservation Librarian


Phone: (859) 218-0890
Email: khiok2@email.uky.edu
Address:

north wing, 1st floor, Young Library 40506-0456


Back to Top