LIBRARY CATALOG

E-JOURNALS

DATABASES

Search by keyword - OR -
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

RESEARCH GUIDES

LOCAL COLLECTIONS

 
SEARCH
LIBRARY CATALOG
E-JOURNALS
DATABASES
RESEARCH GUIDES
LOCAL COLLECTIONS

 

Also see the complete University of Kentucky Libraries Faculty-Staff Directory.

Faculty, Staff and Departments in Special Collections Research Center



Special Collections Research Center

Phone: (859) 257-1742
Fax: (859) 257-6311
Address:

For Research or Collections-related Inquiries

Breckinridge Research Room
Phone:
(859) 257-8611

Fax: (859) 257-6311

Contact Page

General Information

Phone: (859) 257-1742
Fax: (859) 257-6311

Campus Mail Code: 0039


Mailing Address:
Special Collections Research Center
Margaret I. King Library
University of Kentucky Libraries
Lexington, KY 40506-0039


Delivery Address:
179 Funkhouser Drive
Margaret I. King Library
University of Kentucky Libraries
Lexington, KY 40506-0039


Emergency Vehicle Response Location:
179 Funkhouser


 

Scaggs, Deirdre

Associate Dean, Special Collections Research Center; Director of the Wendell H. Ford Public Policy Research Center


Phone: (859) 257-3653
Fax: (859) 257-6311
Email: deirdre@uky.edu
Address:

Special Collections Research Center
Margaret I. King Library 40506-0039



Brown, Edward

Director of Web Development


Phone: (859) 218-1239
Email: edwardbrown@uky.edu
Address:

Special Collections Research Center

University of Kentucky Libraries

Margaret I. King Library Lexington, KY 40506-0039



Dale, Marie

Administrative Associate


Phone: (859) 257-1742
Email: mebank00@uky.edu
Address:

104 King Library 40506-0039




Reinette Jones

Jones, Reinette

Librarian I: Special Collections Librarian and African American Studies Academic Liaison


Phone: (859) 257-6042
Fax: (859) 257-6311
Email: rjones@uky.edu
Address:

403 Margaret I. King Library 40506-0039

Special Collections Research Center
African American Resources
Kentucky African American Resources



Sell, Ida

Library Manager


Phone: 859-257-2332
Email: ida.lucille.sell@uky.edu
Address:

Margaret I. King Library 40506-0039



Back to Top



University Archives and Records Program

Phone: (859) 257-1466
Address:

Margaret I. King Library 0039


Bryan, Ruth

University Archivist/Director of Archives
Phone: (859) 257-1466
Fax: (859) 257-6311
Email: ruth.bryan@uky.edu
Address: 101A King Library 40506-0039


DeMarcus, Nancy

UK Records Manager,


Phone: (859) 257-5257
Email: nancyd@uky.edu
Address:

Special Collections

University Archives and Records Program
204A King Library 40506-0039




Kennedy, Gail

Arts and Outreach Librarian, Special Collections


Phone: (859) 257-4631
2nd Phone: (859) 227-2601
Email: gail.kennedy@uky.edu
Address:

401B Margaret I. King Library 40506-0039



Working Hours:  9:30 am - 5:30 pm (Monday - Friday)

Warden, Lewis

Special Collections Logistics Coordinator


Phone: (859) 257-2659
2nd Phone: (859) 257-1742 (Special Collections Entrance Desk)
Fax: (859) 257-6311
Email: lrward00@email.uky.edu
Address:

Special Collections
116 King Library 40506-0039



Back to Top



Research Services and Education

Phone: (859) 257-8611
Fax: (859) 257-6311
Email: sclref@lsv.uky.edu
Address:

Margaret I. King Library 0039


 Photo of Jaime Marie Burton

Burton, Jaime Marie

Director of Research Services and Education


2nd Phone: 859-257-4207
Email: jmburton1@uky.edu
Address:

Special Collections Research Center
Margaret I. King Library
Lexington, KY  40506-0039



Flahardy, Jason

Photographic Archivist, Audio-Visual Archives
Phone: (859) 257-2654
Email: jasonf@email.uky.edu
Address: 116 King Library 40506-0039

Harris, Matt

Research and Reference Coordinator


Phone: (859) 257-9611
Email: matt.harris@uky.edu
Address:

Special Collections
216 A King King Library 40506-0039



Mummey, Megan

Collections Management Archivist


Phone: (859) 257- 6942
Fax: (859) 257-6311
Email: megan.mummey@uky.edu
Address:

Room 116 King Library 40506-0039



Strandmark, Matthew

Education Archivist


Phone: 859-257-1949
Email: mstrandmark@uky.edu
Address:

Margaret I. King Library 40506-0039



Wade, Sarah

Processing Archivist


Phone: 859-323-4569
Email: sarah.m.wade@uky.edu
Address:

Special Collections Research Center
116 Margaret I. King Library 40506-0039



Weddington, Daniel

Research Services Archivist


Phone: 859-257-8408
Email: dhweddington@uky.edu
Address:

Special Collections Research Center

Margaret I. King Library 40506-0039



Back to Top



King Library Press

Phone: (859) 257-8812
Address: King Building 40506-0039

Holbrook, Paul

Director
Phone: (859) 257-8812
Email: peholbr@post.harvard.edu
Address: 3 King Library 40506-0039

Back to Top



Louie B. Nunn Center for Oral History

Phone: (859) 257-9672
Address: 101A King Building 40506-0039


Doug Boyd

Boyd, Doug

Director, Nunn Center for Oral History


Phone: (859) 257-9672
Email: Doug.Boyd@uky.edu
Address:

Special Collections
105 King Library 40506-0039



Gabbard, Danielle

Oral History Processing Archivist


Phone: 859-257-0189
Fax: (859) 257-6311
Email: dlgabbard@uky.edu
Address:

Special Collections Research Center
Louie B. Nunn Center for Oral History
105 King Library Building
University of KentuckyLexington, KY 40506-0039



Sackett, Judy

Oral History Librarian
Phone: (859) 218-1213
Fax: (859) 257-6311
Email: jsackett@uky.edu
Address:

Special Collections Research Center, Room 405A King Library 40506-0039



Suchanek, Jeff

Senior Archivist


Phone: (859) 218-1681
Email: jsuch1@uky.edu
Address:

Special Collections
King Library 40506-0039



 

 

Kopana Terry

Terry, Kopana

Oral History Archivist
Historic Newspapers Curator
Library Manager, Louie B. Nunn Center for Oral History


Phone: (859) 218-1423
Fax: (859) 257-6311
Email: klterr0@uky.edu
Address:

Special Collections Research Center
Louie B. Nunn Center for Oral History
105 King Library Building
University of KentuckyLexington, KY 40506-0039



Back to Top



Wendell H. Ford Public Policy Research Center

Phone: (859) 257-2332
Fax: 859) 257-6311
Address: King Building 0039

 

Scaggs, Deirdre

Associate Dean, Special Collections Research Center; Director of the Wendell H. Ford Public Policy Research Center


Phone: (859) 257-3653
Fax: (859) 257-6311
Email: deirdre@uky.edu
Address:

Special Collections Research Center
Margaret I. King Library 40506-0039



Back to Top



Conservation

Phone: (859) 218-1937
Fax: (859) 257-8379
Email: khiok2@email.uky.edu
Address:

1st floor, William T. Young Library 40506-0456


Back to Top



Digital Services

Phone: (859) 257-3329
Email: sarah.dorpinghaus@uky.edu
Address:

Rm. 110 Margaret I. King Library





Dorpinghaus, Sarah

Director of Digital Services


Phone: (859) 257-3329
Email: sarah.dorpinghaus@uky.edu
Address:

110C Margaret I. King Library 40506-0039



Dunn, Shell

Image Management Specialist


Phone: (859) 218-1683
Email: dmdunn2@uky.edu
Address:

110 King Library 40506-0039




Heis, Crystal

Image Management Specialist, Sr.


Phone: (859) 257-3210
Email: cnheis00@email.uky.edu
Address:

110 King Library 40506-0039



For waterfowl-related requests, please contact Michael directly.

Slone, Michael

Programmer


Phone: 8592181763
Email: m.slone@uky.edu
Address:

110 King Library 40506-0039

To request technical assistance for library staff please contact lib-ts@lsv.uky.edu




Weig, Eric

Digital Library Architect


Phone: (859) 257-5713
Email: eweig@email.uky.edu
Address:

103b King Library 40506-0039

PROJECTS:
Kentucky Digital Newspaper Program
SPOKEdb Oral History Database
The Daily Racing Form Historical Online Archive
The Lomax Kentucky Recordings

PROJECT PORTFOLIO



Back to Top

HOURS for March 30, 2017

UK Libraries Seal
Give to UK Libraries Page