Chat requires JavaScript.
Search our site
  • UK Libraries Home

 

 

Also see the complete University of Kentucky Libraries Faculty-Staff Directory.

Faculty, Staff and Departments in Special Collections Research Center



Special Collections Research Center

Phone: (859) 257-3653
Fax: (859) 257-6311
Address:

Margaret I. King Library 40506-0039


 

Scaggs, Deirdre

Associate Dean, Special Collections Research Center; Director of the Wendell H. Ford Public Policy Research Center


Phone: (859) 257-3653
Fax: (859) 257-6311
Email: deirdre@uky.edu
Address:

Special Collections Research Center
Margaret I. King Library 40506-0039



Brown, Edward

Director of Web Development


Phone: (859) 218-1239
Email: edwardbrown@uky.edu
Address:

Special Collections Research Center

University of Kentucky Libraries

Margaret I. King Library Lexington, KY 40506-0039


Dale, Marie

Administrative Associate


Phone: (859) 257-1742
Email: mebank00@uky.edu
Address:

104 King Library 40506-0039


Sell, Ida

Library Manager


Phone: 859-257-2332
Email: ida.lucille.sell@uky.edu
Address:

Margaret I. King Library 40506-0039


For waterfowl-related requests, please contact Michael directly.

Slone, Michael

Programmer


Phone: 8592181763
Email: m.slone@uky.edu
Address:

110 King Library 40506-0039

To request technical assistance for library staff please contact lib-ts@lsv.uky.edu<


Weig, Eric

Digital Library Architect


Phone: (859) 257-5713
Email:
eweig@email.uky.edu
Address:

103b King Library 40506-0039



Williams, Stacie Mari

Learning Lab Manager


Phone: (859) 257-8371
Fax: (859) 257-6311
Email: stacie.williams@uky.edu
Address:

Room 123 King Library 40506-0039


Back to Top



University Archives and Records Program

Phone: (859) 257-1466
Address:

Margaret I. King Library 0039


Bryan, Ruth

University Archivist/Director of Archives
Phone: (859) 257-1466
Fax: (859) 257-6311
Email: ruth.bryan@uky.edu
Address: 101A King Library 40506-0039


DeMarcus, Nancy

UK Records Manager,


Phone: (859) 257-5257
2nd Phone: (859) 257-8408
Email: nancyd@uky.edu
Address:

Special Collections

University Archives and Records Program
204 King Library 40506-0039


 

Kennedy, Gail

Arts and Outreach Librarian, Special Collections


Phone: (859) 257-4631
2nd Phone: (859) 227-2601
Email: gail.kennedy@uky.edu
Address:

401B Margaret I. King Library 40506-0039


Quire, Judi

Presidential Papers Archivist
Phone: (859) 257-3824
Fax: (859) 257-6311
Email: judi.quire@uky.edu
Address: 204 Margaret I. King Library 0039

Warden, Lewis

Special Collections Logistics Coordinator


Phone: (859) 257-2659
2nd Phone: (859) 257-1742 (Special Collections Entrance Desk)
Fax: (859) 257-6311
Email: lrward00@email.uky.edu
Address:

Special Collections
116 King Library 40506-0039


*Working Hours: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. (Monday - Friday)

Back to Top



Research and Education

Phone: (859) 257-8611
Fax: (859) 257-6311
Email: sclref@lsv.uky.edu
Address:

Margaret I. King Library 0039


 Photo of Jaime Marie Burton

Burton, Jaime Marie

Director of Research Services


2nd Phone: 859-257-4207
Email: jmburton1@uky.edu
Address:

Margaret I. King Library
Special Collections Research Center
Lexington, KY  40506-0039


Flahardy, Jason

Photographic Archivist, Audio-Visual Archives
Phone: (859) 257-2654
Email: jasonf@email.uky.edu
Address: 116 King Library 40506-0039

Harris, Matt

Research and Reference Coordinator


Phone: (859) 257-9611
Email: matt.harris@uky.edu
Address:

Special Collections
216 A King King Library 40506-0039


Mummey, Megan

Collections Management Archivist


Phone: (859) 257- 6942
Fax: (859) 257-6311
Email: megan.mummey@uky.edu
Address:

Room 116 King Library 40506-0039


Stanger, Frank

Research Assistant


Phone: (859) 257-8372
Email: frank.stanger@uky.edu
Address:

204 King Library 40506-0039


Back to Top



King Library Press

Phone: (859) 257-8812
Address: King Building 40506-0039

Holbrook, Paul

Director
Phone: (859) 257-8812
Email: peholbr@post.harvard.edu
Address: 3 King Library 40506-0039

Back to Top



Louie B. Nunn Center for Oral History

Phone: (859) 257-9672
Address: 101A King Building 40506-0039


Doug Boyd

Boyd, Doug

Director, Nunn Center for Oral History


Phone: (859) 257-9672
Email: Doug.Boyd@uky.edu
Address:

Special Collections
105 King Library 40506-0039



Reinette Jones

Jones, Reinette

Librarian I: Oral History Librarian and African American Studies Academic Liaison


Phone: (859) 257-6042
Fax: (859) 257-6311
Email: rjones@uky.edu
Address:

403 Margaret I. King Library 40506-0039

Oral History
African American Resources
Kentucky African American Resources


Sackett, Judy

Oral History Librarian
Phone: (859) 218-1213
Fax: (859) 257-6311
Email: jsackett@uky.edu
Address:

Room 404A, Special Collections, King Library 40506-0039


Suchanek, Jeff

Senior Archivist


Phone: (859) 218-1681
Email: jsuch1@uky.edu
Address:

Special Collections
King Library 40506-0039


 

 

Kopana Terry

Terry, Kopana

Oral History Archivist
Historic Newspapers Curator
Library Manager, Louie B. Nunn Center for Oral History


Phone: (859) 218-1423
Fax: (859) 257-6311
Email: kopana.terry@uky.edu
Address:
Special Collections Research Center
105 King Library Building
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0039
 
KY-NDNP

oralhistory.uky.edu


Back to Top



Wendell H. Ford Public Policy Research Center

Phone: (859) 257-2332
Fax: 859) 257-6311
Address: King Building 0039

 

Scaggs, Deirdre

Associate Dean, Special Collections Research Center; Director of the Wendell H. Ford Public Policy Research Center


Phone: (859) 257-3653
Fax: (859) 257-6311
Email: deirdre@uky.edu
Address:

Special Collections Research Center
Margaret I. King Library 40506-0039


Back to Top



Conservation

Phone: (859) 218-1937
Fax: (859) 257-8379
Email: khiok2@email.uky.edu
Address:

1st floor, William T. Young Library 40506-0456



Hioki, Kazuko

Asian Studies Academic Liaison and Conservation Librarian


Phone: (859) 218-0890
Email: khiok2@email.uky.edu
Address:

north wing, 1st floor, Young Library 40506-0456


Back to Top



Digital Lab

Phone: (859) 257-3329
Email: sarah.dorpinghaus@uky.edu
Address:

Rm. 110 Margaret I. King Library





Dorpinghaus, Sarah

Digital Archivist


Phone: (859) 257-3329
Email: sarah.dorpinghaus@uky.edu
Address:

110C Margaret I. King Library 40506-0039


Dunn, Shell

Image Management Specialist


Phone: (859) 218-1683
Email: dmdunn2@uky.edu
Address:

110 King Library 40506-0039



Heis, Crystal

Image Management Specialist, Sr.


Phone: (859) 257-3210
Email: cnheis00@email.uky.edu
Address:

110 King Library 40506-0039


Yelton, Stacy

NEH Imaging Technician


Phone: (859) 218-1711
Email: stacy.yelton@uky.edu
Address:

Margaret I. King Library 40506-0039


Back to Top