Faculty, Staff and Departments in Academic Liaisons



Academic Liaisons

Phone: (859) 218-1849
Fax: (859) 257-0508
Email: mbthomson@uky.edu
Address:

2nd floor, East wing, William T. Young Library 0456


Mays, Antje

Director, Collections

Academic Liaison for Asian, French, Italian, German, and Slavic Studies


Phone: (859) 323-7069
Email: antjemays@uky.edu
Address:

2nd Floor, East wing, William T. Young Library 40506-0456



Photograph of Jen Bartlett

Bartlett, Jennifer

Interim Associate Dean of Teaching, Learning, & Research / Linguistics Academic Liaison


Phone: (859) 218-1236
Email: jen.bartlett@uky.edu
Address:

Room 1-80, William T. Young Library, Lexington, KY  40506-0456

Professional and Research Profile / ORCID ID



Bettencourt-McCarthy, Aja

STEM Instruction Librarian


Phone: (859) 257-8343
Email: Aja.BettencourtMcCarthy@uky.edu
Address:

211 King Library



Brewer, Rick

Director, MCL

Medical Center, General and Public Health Academic Liaison


Phone: (859) 323-5296
Fax: (859) 323-1040
Email: rick.brewer@uky.edu
Address:

Medical Center, 800 Rose Street, MS 135 Willard Medical Education Building 40536-0298



Bryan, Ruth

University Archivist/Director of Archives; Academic Liaison for Hispanic Studies.


Phone: (859) 257-1466
Fax: (859) 257-6311
Email: ruth.bryan@uky.edu
Address: 101A King Library 40506-0039


Carver, Jan

Astronomy; Chemistry; Mathematics; Physics; and Science, General Academic Liaison


Phone: (859) 257-4074
Fax: (859) 323-4988
Email: jbcarv1@email.uky.edu
Address:

310D King Building 40506-0039



Collections,


Phone: (859) 323-7069
Email: antjemays@uky.edu
Address: East wing, Young Library 40506-0456

Foster-Harper Susan

Foster-Harper, Susan

Medical Librarian

Cancer, Health Sciences (Allied Health), and Psychiatry Academic Liaison


Phone: (859) 257-0752
2nd Phone: (859)323-5300
Fax: (859) 323-1040
Email: smfost1@uky.edu
Address:

Medical Center Library, University of Kentucky, 800 Rose Street, Lexington, KY 40536-0298




Greenwell, Stacey

Instructional Design Librarian / School of Information Science Liaison / Lewis Honors College Liaison


Phone: (859) 218-1322
Email: stacey@uky.edu
Address:

2-1 (second floor, North wing), Young Library 40506-0456



Hall, Laura

Newspaper Resources


Phone: (859) 218-1323
Email: lehall1@email.uky.edu
Address: 2-1, North wing, 2nd floor, Young Library 40506-0456

Harders, Faith

Head, Design Library; Architecture, Design, Geography, Historic Preservation, and Interior Design Academic Liaison


Phone: (859) 257-4305
Email: Faith.Harders@uky.edu
Address:

200 Pence Hall 40506-0041



Henderson, Stephanie

Nursing and Pharmacy Liaison Librarian


Phone: (859) 323-8008
Email: stephanie.henderson@uky.edu
Address:

Room 601 College of Nursing Building 40536-0298




Hesseldenz, Peter

English Language and Literature; Humanities; Philosophy; Reilgion; and Writing, Rhetoric, and Digital Studies Academic Liaison


Phone: (859) 218-1840
Email: phessel@email.uky.edu
Address:

2-1, north wing, 2nd floor, Young Library 40506-0456



*

 

Hickner, Paula

Head, Lucille Caudill Little Fine Arts Library; & Music Librarian/Academic Liaison

Phone: (859) 257-4104
Fax: (869) 257-4662
Email: paula.hickner@uky.edu
Address: Lucille Caudill Little Fine Arts Library 40506-0224

Karyn Hinkle

Hinkle, Karyn

Visual and Performing Arts Librarian
academic liaison to the School of Art & Visual Studies
and the departments of Theatre & Dance and Arts Administration


Phone: (859) 257-3938
Email: karyn.hinkle@uky.edu
Address:

Lucille Caudill Little Fine Arts Library 40506-0224



Hootman, Jennifer

Digital Humanities Librarian, History Academic Liaison

Hootman Jennifer


Phone: (859) 218-2284
Email: jlhootman@uky.edu
Address:

William T. Young Library, 1-15,500 S. Limestone Street
Lexington, KY
40506-0456



Horne, Jennifer

Business, Economics, Government Information, and Public Administration Academic Liaison


Phone: (859)218-1409
Fax: (859) 257-0505
Email: jennifer.horne@uky.edu
Address:

2-1 Young Library, North wing 40506-0456





Ingram, Mark

Research & Education

Dentistry and Pediatrics Academic Liaison


Phone: (859) 323-6568
Fax: (859)323-1040
Email: mingram@email.uky.edu
Address:

Medical Center, 800 Rose Street 40536-0298, Liaison for:
Health Sciences
Family Medicine
Dentistry




Reinette Jones

Jones, Reinette

Librarian I: Special Collections Librarian and African American Studies Academic Liaison


Phone: (859) 257-6042
Fax: (859) 257-6311
Email: rjones@uky.edu
Address: 403 Margaret I. King Library 40506-0039
Special Collections Research Center
African American Resources
Kentucky African American Resources

Jones, Julene

 Interim Assessment Coordinator


Phone: (859) 218-1232
Email: julene.jones@uky.edu
Address:

1st floor, W. T. Young Library
Professional and Research Profile




Jason Keinsley

Keinsley, Jason

Agriculture Librarian, CAFE Academic Liaison


Phone: (859) 218-1523
Email: jkeinsley@uky.edu
Address:

Office located in Student Success Services Offices previously AIC which officially closed 08/01/2020

N24 Agricultural Science Center North 40546-0091 Laughing



Leigh, Taylor

Hispanic Studies and Political Science Academic Liaison


Email: Taylor.C.Leigh@uky.edu
Address:

2-1 Young Library, North wing





Livingston, Shawn

Director of William T. Young Library; selector for European Union materials, British Parliamentary Papers, and United Nations material.


Phone: (859) 218-1831
Fax: (859) 257-0505
Email: shawn.livingston@uky.edu
Address:

1-85  William T. Young Library 40506-0456



Valerie Perry

Perry, Valerie

 Interim Head of Science & Engineering Library; Biological Sciences Academic Liaison


Phone: (859) 218-4841
Email: vperry@uky.edu
Address:

Science & Engineering Library, 310H King Building 40506-0039




Richmond, Jennifer

Maps Cataloging Specialist and Maps & Atlases Academic Liaison


Phone: (859) 218-1209
Email: jarich7@uky.edu
Address:

Science and Engineering Library
410C King Building
Lexington, KY  40506-0039



Robinson, Lauren

Medicine Liaison


Phone: (859) 323-8919
Email: laurene.robinson@uky.edu
Address: Medical Center Library,800 Rose Street,Lexington, KY 40536-0298

Ruppel, Margie

Social Sciences Librarian

Academic liaison to Psychology, Social Work, Sociology, and Anthropology


Phone: (859) 218-1229
Email: margie.ruppel@uky.edu
Address:

2-1 William T. Young Library, north wing



Scaggs Deirdre

Scaggs, Deirdre

Associate Dean, Special Collections Research Center; Director of the Wendell H. Ford Public Policy Research Center


Phone: (859) 257-3653
Fax: (859) 257-6311
Email: deirdre@uky.edu
Address: Special Collections Research Center
Margaret I. King Library 40506-0039

Kate Seago

Seago, Kate

Director of Acquisitions; Anthropology and Classics Academic Liaison


Phone: (859) 218-1851
Email: kseago@uky.edu
Address:

#26 east wing, 2nd floor, Young Library 40506-0456



*If I am not available and you need assistance with serials, contact Peggy Phillips (peggy.phillips@uky.edu) If you need assistance with monographs, contact Josh Monroe (josh.monroe@uky.edu). If you need assistance with electronic resources contact lib-er@lsv.uky.edu 

 


Sharp, Debbie

Director of Information Literacy; Communications and Journalism Academic Liaison

 


Phone: (859) 218-1406
Fax: (859) 257-0505
Email: debbie.sharp@uky.edu
Address:

2-1, north wing, 2nd floor, Young Library 40506-0456



Book a Research Consult

Smith, Sue

Academic Liaison for Engineering, Computer Science, Earth & Environmental Sciences, and Transportation


Phone: (859) 257-7176
Email: susan.smith@uky.edu
Address:

310G King Building South




Matthew Strandmark

Strandmark, Matthew

Education Archivist; Appalachian Studies Academic Liaison


Phone: (859) 257-1949
Email: mstrandmark@uky.edu
Address:

Margaret I. King Library 40506-0039



Vaughn, Sarah

Child Development, Education, Kinesiology & Health Promotion, Psychology, Social Work, and Women's Studies Academic Liaison


Phone: (859) 218-4882
Email: sarah.vaughn@uky.edu
Address:

Education Library 227 Dickey Hall
Lexington, KY  40506-0017



Back to Top