UK Libraries Logo

Faculty, Staff and Departments in Academic Liaisons



Academic Liaisons

Phone: (859) 218-1849
Fax: (859) 257-0508
Email: hcma222@email.uky.edu
Address:

2nd floor, east wing, William T. Young Library 0456


Heath Martin

Martin, Heath

Director of Collections

Academic Liaison to Department of Philosophy and Division of French & Italian Studies


Phone: (859) 218-1849
Email: hmartin58@uky.edu
Address:

East Wing, 2nd Floor, William T. Young Library


Photograph of Jen Bartlett

Bartlett, Jen

Head of Reference Services and English and Linguistics Academic Liaison


Phone: (859) 218-1236
Fax: (859) 257-0505
Email: jen.bartlett@uky.edu
Address:

Room 2-31 (North Wing), William T. Young Library 40506-0456

http://libguides.uky.edu/jenbartlett

   

Brewer, Rick

Interim Director, MCL
Phone: (859) 323-5296
Fax: (859) 323-1040
Email: rick.brewer@uky.edu
Address:

Medical Center, 800 Rose Street, MS 135 Willard Medical Education Building 40536-0298



Carver, Jan

Astronomy, Chemistry and Physics Academic Liaison


Phone: (859) 257-4074
Fax: (859) 323-4988
Email: jbcarv1@email.uky.edu
Address:

310D King Building 40506-0039



Curtis, Gwen

Maps Selector, Cataloger and Reference


Phone: (859) 257-1853
Email: Gwen.Curtis@uky.edu
Address:

410C King Building 40506-0039


Davis, Frank

Head, Reference Commons, MCL


Phone: (859) 323-3983
Email: fldavi2@email.uky.edu
Address:

Medical Center, 800 Rose Street 40536-0298

Academic Liaison for:
College of Pharmacy
Markey Cancer Center
Internal Medicine Division


Fugate, Judy

Academic Liaison for Hispanic Studies, History, Political Science, Public Administration and selector for Canadian Depository Materials


Phone: (859) 218-1243
Email: Judy.Fugate@uky.edu
Address:

2-1, north wing, 2nd floor, Young Library 40506-0456



Greider, Toni

Director of International Programs and Anthropology Academic Liaison


Phone: (859)-218-0830
Fax: (859)-257-8379
Email: Toni.Greider@uky.edu
Address:

1st floor, room 1-85, #1, Young Library 40506-0456


Harders, Faith

Head, Design Library; Geography and Architecture Liaison
Phone: (859) 257-4305
Email: Faith.Harders@uky.edu
Address: 200 Pence Hall 40506-0041


Hecker, Tom

Mathematics, Statistics and German Academic Liaison; Science Librarian


Phone: (859) 257-8343
Email: tom.hecker@uky.edu
Address:

309B King Building 40506-0039




Heister, Tag

Clinical Reference Librarian, MCL


Phone: (859) 257-8281
Fax: (859) 323-1040
Email: taheis@email.uky.edu
Address:

Medical Center Library, University of Kentucky, 800 Rose Street 40536-0298

 

Academic Liaison for
College of Medicine, Pediatrics and Psychiatry



Hesseldenz, Peter

Business and Economics Academic Liaison


Phone: (859) 218-1840
Email: phessel@email.uky.edu
Address:

2-1, north wing, 2nd floor, Young Library 40506-0456


Hickner, Paula

Music Academic Liaison
Phone: (859) 257-4104
Email: Paula.Hickner@uky.edu
Address: Little Fine Arts Library 40506-0224

Hilton, Bev

Medical Reference Librarian, MCL


Phone: (859) 323-8008
Fax: (859) 323-1040
Email: bhilton@email.uky.edu
Address:

601 College of Nursing Building, 751 Rose Street, 40536-0232

 
Academic Liaison for:
College of Nursing
Accreditation Management Team (The Joint Commission)
Don & Cathy Jacobs Health Education Cente


Hioki, Kazuko

Asian Studies Academic Liaison and Conservation Librarian


Phone: (859) 218-0890
Email: khiok2@email.uky.edu
Address:

north wing, 1st floor, Young Library 40506-0456



Hogg, Gordon

Special Collections Library Director


Phone: (859) 257-1949
Email: gehogg01@uky.edu
Address:

216A M. I. King Building 40506-0039

 

Russian & Eastern Studies Bibliographer



Reinette Jones

Jones, Reinette

Librarian I: Oral History Librarian and African American Studies Academic Liaison


Phone: (859) 257-6042
Fax: (859) 257-6311
Email: rjones@uky.edu
Address:

403 Margaret I. King Building 40506-0039

Oral History
African American Resources
Kentucky African American Resources



Jones, Roxanna

Reference and Instruction Librarian, Reference and Kentucky State Documents Selector, and Academic Liaison for Social Work


Phone: 859-218-1324
Fax: (859) 257-0505
Email: roxanna@email.uky.edu
Address:

2-1, 2nd floor, Young Library 40506-0456


 

Kennedy, Gail

Arts and Outreach Librarian, Special Collections


Phone: (859) 257-4631
2nd Phone: (859) 227-2601
Email: gail.kennedy@uky.edu
Address:

401B Margaret I. King Building 40506-0039


 



Livingston, Shawn

Director of Information Services; selector for newspapers, European Union materials, British Parliamentary Papers, and United Nations material.


Phone: (859) 218-1831
Fax: (859) 257-0505
Email: sdlivi00@email.uky.edu
Address:

B-67, south wing, Young Library 40506-0456

Other ways to contact me:
Chat: bunheadlex
Facebook



Perry, Valerie

Director, Branch Libraries; Head of AIC; Head of the Science Library; Agriculture and Biological Sciences Academic Liaison


Phone: (859) 257-2758
2nd Phone: (859) 257-8360
Fax: (859) 323-4719
Email: vperry@uky.edu
Address:

N24 Agricultural Science Center North 40546-0091


 

Kate Seago

Seago, Kate

Director of Acquisitions; Library and Information Science and Classics Academic Liaison


Phone: (859) 218-1851
Email: kseago@email.uky.edu
Address:

#26 east wing, 2nd floor, Young Library 40506-0456


 

Shapiro, Robert

Public Health Librarian, MCL
Academic Liaison for the College of Public Health


Phone: (859) 323-8295
Fax: (859) 323-1040
Email: shapiro.rm@uky.edu
Address:

M-72H Medical Center Library, 800 Rose Street 40536-0298


 

Shaw, Meg

Head, Little Fine Arts Library; & Art, Photography and Theatre Specialist/Academic Liaison


Phone: (859) 257-4908
Email: megshaw@uky.edu
Address:

Little Fine Arts Library 40506-0224



Smith, Sue

Head, Engineering Library; Engineering, Computer Science and General Science Academic Liaison


Phone: (859) 257-7176
2nd Phone: (859) 257-4364
Fax: (859) 323-1911
Email: susan.smith@uky.edu
Address:

351 Anderson Tower 40506-0017



Spencer, Mary

Geological Sciences Academic Liaison and Science Librarian


Phone: (859) 257-8359
Email: Mary.Spencer@uky.edu
Address:

410 King Building 40506-0039



Staggs-Neel, Jo

Reference Librarian & Human Environmental Sciences Academic Liaison


Phone: (859) 218-1409
Fax: 859) 257-0505
Email: Jo.Staggs-Neel@uky.edu
Address:

2-1, north wing, 2nd floor, Young Library 40506-0456


Vaughn, Sarah

Child Development, Communication, Telecommunication and Journalism, Psychology, Sociology, and Women's Studies Academic Liaison


Phone: (859) 218-1424
Email: sarah.vaughn@uky.edu
Address:

2-1, north wing, 2nd floor, Young Library 40506-0456



Whayne, Laura

Head, Transportation Center Library; Transportation Academic Liaison


Phone: (859) 257-2155
2nd Phone: (800) 432-0719
Fax: (859) 257-1815
Email: laura.whayne@uky.edu
Address:

128 Raymond Building 40506-0281


Back to Top