Chat requires JavaScript.
Search our site
  • UK Libraries Home
Attention: 

Due to inclement weather, UK will be operating on Plan B for Thursday, March 5th. Please contact the library location you intend to visit before traveling. Current open/closed information is below.


Confirmed Open: William T. Young Library will open at 10 am on Thursday, March 5th.


Confirmed Closed March 5th: Agricultural Information Center, Design, Education, Little Fine Arts, Medical Center, Morris, Science, Special Collections Research Center, Shaver Engineering, and Transportation.


Service points in William T. Young Library for Thursday, March 5th:
AV Services will be closed.
Reference and PNM desks will open at 10 am.
The UK Writing Center is closed, but scheduled clients should check their email for e-tutoring options.

Faculty, Staff and Departments in Dean's Office



Dean's Office

Phone: (859) 218-1939
Fax: (859) 257-8379
Address:

1st floor, west wing, William T. Young Library 40506-0456



Birdwhistell, Terry

Dean of Libraries


Phone: (859) 218-1871
2nd Phone: cell: (859) 576-8145
Email: Terry.Bird@uky.edu
Address:

1-85 William T. Young Library

University of Kentucky

Lexington, KY 40506-0456


Elliott-Shannon, Allison

Director of Marketing


Phone: 859-218 2215
Fax: (859) 257-8379
Email: allison.elliott@uky.edu
Address:

Dean's Office, west wing, 1st floor, Young Library 40506-0456


Facilities,


Phone: (859) 218-0780
Fax: (859) 257-8379
Email: Rick.Garrett@uky.edu
Address:

1st floor, core 2



Greenwell, Stacey

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Research


Phone: (859) 218-1322
Fax: (859) 257-8379
Email: stacey@uky.edu
Address:

first floor, Dean's Office (room 1-85), Young Library 40506-0456


Office Hours:

Monday - Tuesday, 8:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Wednesday, 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. 


Greider, Toni

Director of International Programs
Phone: (859)-218-0830
Fax: (859)-257-8379
Email: Toni.Greider@uky.edu
Address:

2nd floor room 2-1, #17, Young Library 40506-0456


King, Daniel

Director of Development


Phone: (859) 218-0707
Email: daniel.shane.king@uky.edu
Address:

William T. Young Library, Dean's office, 1-85


Martin, Troy

Human Resources & Payroll Manager


Phone: (859) 218-1058
Email: troymartin@uky.edu
Address:

Dean's Office, west wing, 1st floor, Young Library 40506-0456


Molinaro, Mary

Director, Research Data Center
Phone: (859) 218-1329
Fax: (859) 257-8379
Email: molinaro@uky.edu
Address:

1-85 William T Young Library, Lexington, KY 40506-0456


Osborne, Sherree

Administrative Support Associate


Phone: (859) 218-1088
Email: sosbo3@uky.edu
Address:

Dean's Office, 1-85 W. T. Young Library


Yocum, Theresa

Accounting
Phone: (859) 218-2010
Fax: (859) 257-8379
Email: tyocum@uky.edu
Address:

Dean's Office, 1-85, west wing, 1st floor, Young Library 40506-0456


Back to Top



Finance and Administration

Phone: (859) 218-0162
Fax: (859) 257-8379
Email: melissa.barlow@uky.edu
Address:

Dean's Office, 1st floor, west wing, William T. Young Library 0456


Barlow, Melissa

Director of Finance and Administration


Phone: (859) 218-0162
Fax: (859) 257-8379
Email: melissa.barlow@uky.edu
Address:

Dean's Office, west wing, 1st floor, William T. Young Library 40506-0456


Facilities,


Phone: (859) 218-0780
Fax: (859) 257-8379
Email: Rick.Garrett@uky.edu
Address:

1st floor, core 2


Jewell , Amanda

Staff Support, Finance and Administration


Phone: (859) 218-1220
Email: awjewe2@email.uky.edu
Address:

Dean's Office, 1st floor, Young Library 40506-0456


Martin, Troy

Human Resources & Payroll Manager


Phone: (859) 218-1058
Email: troymartin@uky.edu
Address:

Dean's Office, west wing, 1st floor, Young Library 40506-0456


Poll, Carrie

Business Services Manager


Phone: (859) 218-2093
Email: carrie.poll@uky.edu
Address:

Dean's Office, west wing, 1st floor, William T. Young Library 40506-0456


Yocum, Theresa

Accounting
Phone: (859) 218-2010
Fax: (859) 257-8379
Email: tyocum@uky.edu
Address:

Dean's Office, 1-85, west wing, 1st floor, Young Library 40506-0456


Back to Top



Facilities Unit

Phone: (859) 218-0780
Fax: (859) 257-8379
Email: Rick.Garrett@uky.edu
Address:

1st floor, core 2, William T. Young Library 40506-0456


Garrett, Rick

Facilities Manager


Phone: (859) 218-0780
Email: Rick.Garrett@uky.edu
Address:

core 2, 1st floor, Young Library 40506-0456


Miller, Curt


Phone: (859) 257-2023
Email: Curt.Miller@uky.edu
Address: 25 Little Fine Arts Library 40506-0224

Phillips, Joe


Phone: (859) 218-1190
Email: rjphil0@uky.edu
Address:

#30, 1st floor, Young Library 40506-0456


Swift, Scott


Phone: (859) 218-1222
Email: Scott.Swift@uky.edu
Address:

core 1, 1st floor, Young Library 40506-0456


Back to Top