Search our site:
  • UK Libraries Home

Faculty, Staff and Departments in Collections, Digital Scholarship, & Technical Services



Collections, Digital Scholarship, & Technical Services

Phone: (859) 218-1227
Fax: (859) 257-8379
Email: mbthomson@uky.edu
Address:

William T. Young Library 0456


Thomson, Mary Beth

Senior Associate Dean, Collections, Digital Scholarship and Technical Services


Phone: (859) 218-1227
Email: mbthomson@uky.edu
Address:

1-96, core 1, 1st floor, Young Library 40506-0456


Bowman, Lynne

Director of Cataloging and Database Integrity, MCL
Phone: (859) 323-8919
Email: lbowman@email.uky.edu
Address: Medical Center, 800 Rose Street 40536-0298

Kidwell, Bridgett

Collections & Technical Services, Book Cataloging, Book Binding & Repair
Phone: (859) 323-5949
Email: kidwell@email.uky.edu
Address: Medical Center, 800 Rose Street 40536-0298

Back to Top



Collections

Phone: (859) 218-1882
Fax: (859) 257-0508
Address:

2nd floor, east wing, William T. Young Library 0456


Heath Martin

Martin, Heath

Director of Collections

Academic Liaison to Department of Philosophy and Division of French & Italian Studies


Phone: (859) 218-1849
Email: hmartin58@uky.edu
Address:

East Wing, 2nd Floor, William T. Young Library


Gifts-in-Kind,


Phone: (859) 218-1849
Email: hmartin58@uky.edu
Address:

1st Floor, Young Library 0456


McAninch, Sandee

Head of Federal Depository Unit/Regional Depository Librarian


Phone: (859) 218-1327
Fax: (859) 257-0508
Email: mcaninch@uky.edu
Address:

Room 2-21A, #18, east wing, 2nd floor, Young Library 40506-0456


Back to Top



Federal Depository Unit

Phone: (859) 218-2015; (859) 218-2048 (Public Service)
Phone: (859) 218-2067 (SuDoc Shelflist Information Hotline)
Fax: (859) 257-0508
Email: refdesk@uky.edu
Address:

2nd floor, east wing, William T. Young Library 40506-0456


McAninch, Sandee

Head of Federal Depository Unit/Regional Depository Librarian


Phone: (859) 218-1327
Fax: (859) 257-0508
Email: mcaninch@uky.edu
Address:

Room 2-21A, #18, east wing, 2nd floor, Young Library 40506-0456


Back to Top



Acquisitions

Phone: (859) 218-1851
Fax: (859) 257-0504
Email: kseago@email.uky.edu
Address:

2-1, north wing, William T. Young Library


 

Kate Seago

Seago, Kate

Director of Acquisitions; Library and Information Science and Classics Academic Liaison


Phone: (859) 218-1851
Email: kseago@email.uky.edu
Address:

#26 east wing, 2nd floor, Young Library 40506-0456





Aken, Stephanie N.

Head of Electronic Resources/Electronic Resources Librarian: E-journals contact, SFX holdings, commercial dbs. & other electronic resources. Contact:


Phone: (859) 218-1234
Email: saken@email.uky.edu
Address:

#30, east wing, 2nd floor, William T. Young Library 40506-0456


Beatty, Lisa

Library Invoice Technician


Phone: (859) 218-1829
Email: lisa.beatty@uky.edu
Address:

2-21A, Young Library 40506-0456



Phillips, Peggy

Print Serials Coordinator


Phone: (859) 218-1344
Email: Peggy.Phillips@uky.edu
Address:

#24, east wing, 2nd floor, Young Library 40506-0456


Back to Top



Monographs

Phone: (859) 218-1081
Email: Joshua.Monroe@uky.edu
Address:

2-1, north wing, William T. Young Library


Monroe, Josh

Monograph Library Specialist


Phone: (859) 218-1081
Email: Joshua.Monroe@uky.edu
Address:

#11, 1st floor, Young Library 40506-0456


Hunter, Denise

Monograph Acquisitions Technician


Phone: (859) 218-2083
Email: Denise.Hunter@uky.edu
Address:

#17, 1st floor, Young Library 40506-0456


Laumas, Elizabeth

Library Technician


Phone: (859)-218-1225
Email: elizabeth.laumas@uky.edu
Address:

#13, 1st floor, Young Library 40506-0456


Back to Top



Serials

Phone: (859) 218-1403
Address:

2-1, north wing, William T. Young Library


 

Kate Seago

Seago, Kate

Director of Acquisitions; Library and Information Science and Classics Academic Liaison


Phone: (859) 218-1851
Email: kseago@email.uky.edu
Address:

#26 east wing, 2nd floor, Young Library 40506-0456


Boczar, Jason

Digital Scholarship Senior Technician
Phone: (859) 218-1238
Email: jason.boczar@uky.edu
Address:

1-15 Young Library 40506-0456


Greene, Shirley

Collections & Technical Services, Serials Check-in; Serials Processing


Phone: (859) 218-1244
Email: sagreen@email.uky.edu
Address:

2nd floor, #22 east wing, Young Library 40506-0456



Phillips, Peggy

Print Serials Coordinator


Phone: (859) 218-1344
Email: Peggy.Phillips@uky.edu
Address:

#24, east wing, 2nd floor, Young Library 40506-0456


 

Schleifer, Mary

Serial claims


Phone: (859) 218-1403
Email: schleifer@uky.edu
Address:

#20 east wing, 2nd floor, Young Library 40506-0456


Back to Top



Electronic Resources

Phone: (859) 218-1234
Fax: (859) 257-0504
Email: saken@email.uky.edu
Address:

east wing, 2nd floor, William T. Young Library 40506-0456





Aken, Stephanie N.

Head of Electronic Resources/Electronic Resources Librarian: E-journals contact, SFX holdings, commercial dbs. & other electronic resources. Contact:


Phone: (859) 218-1234
Email: saken@email.uky.edu
Address:

#30, east wing, 2nd floor, William T. Young Library 40506-0456


Dycus, Jeff

Library Specialist, Electronic Resources


Phone: (859) 218-0678
Email: Jeff.Dycus@uky.edu
Address:

2nd floor

Young Library


 

Powell, David

Electronic Resources Senior Technician


Phone: (859) 218-1366
Email: DavidWPowell@uky.edu
Address:

workstation 28, east wing, 2nd floor, Young Library 40506-0456


Back to Top



Cataloging & Database Integrity

Phone: (859) 218-1852
Email: Marsha.Seamans@uky.edu
Address:

Workstation 9, 1st floor, William T. Young Library 0456


Seamans, Marsha

Director of Cataloging & Database Integrity
Phone: (859) 218-1852
Email: Marsha.Seamans@uky.edu
Address:

#9, 1st floor,Young Library 40506-0456


Back to Top



Database Integrity

Phone: (859) 218-1232
Email: julene.jones@uky.edu
Address:

1st floor, William T. Young Library 40506-0456


Jones, Julene

Head, Database Integrity


Phone: (859) 218-1232
Email: julene.jones@uky.edu
Address:

1st floor, Young Library 40506-0456


Bachman-Johnson, Kyle


Phone: (859) 218-2027
Email: kyle.bachman-johnson@uky.edu
Address:

1st floor, north wing, Young Library 40506-0456


Clark, Sharon

Shelf Prep and Binding
Phone: (859)218-0708
Email: slclar00@uky.edu
Address:

1st floor, north wing, Young Library 40506-0456


Back to Top



Special Formats Cataloging

Phone: (859) 257-4630
Address:

Lucille Little Fine Arts Library 40506-0224


Baunach, Kerri Scannell

Head of Special Formats Cataloging / Music Catalog Librarian
Phone: (859) 257-4630
Email: kscannell@uky.edu
Address:

Little Fine Arts Library 40506-0224


Cline, Cindy

Special Collections Cataloger


Phone: (859) 257-9421
Fax: 859-257-6311
Email: cdcline@uky.edu
Address:

Special Formats Cataloging Unit

401 King Building

Lexington, KY 40506-0039



Curtis, Gwen

Maps Selector, Cataloger and Reference


Phone: (859) 257-1853
Email: Gwen.Curtis@uky.edu
Address:

410C King Building 40506-0039


Johnson, Debbie

Special Formats
Phone: (859) 257-3976
Email: DebraLJohnson@uky.edu
Address: Lucille Little Fine Arts Library 40506-0224

Tackett, Abbye

Special Formats Technician Sr.
Phone: (859) 257-3938
Email: abigail.tackett1@uky.edu
Address: Little Fine Arts Library 40506-0224

Back to Top



Cataloging & Metadata

Phone: (859) 218-1056
Email: Kathryn.Lybarger@uky.edu
Address:

#9, 1st floor, William T. Young Library 40506-0456



Lybarger, Kathryn

Head of Cataloging and Metadata


Phone: (859) 218-1056
Email: Kathryn.Lybarger@uky.edu
Address:

1st floor William T. Young Library 40506-0456


Crowden, James


Phone: (859) 218-0724
Email: James.Crowden@uky.edu
Address:

#13, 1st floor, Young Library 40506-0456


Layman, Janet


Phone: (859) 218-1055
Email: jclaym00@uky.edu
Address:

1st floor, William T. Young Library 40506-0456



Richmond, Jennifer

Library Technician


Phone: (859) 218-1209
Email: jarich7@uky.edu
Address:

1st floor, Young Library 40506-0456


Back to Top



Digital Scholarship

Phone: (859) 257-2011
Address: 1st floor, Young Library 40506-0456

Ho, Adrian

Director of Digital Scholarship


Phone: (859) 218-0895
Email: adrian.ho@uky.edu
Address:

1-15 Young Library 40506-0456


Back to Top



Library Information Technology

Phone: (859) 218-1425
Email: kmvick0@email.uky.edu

Vickery, Kelly

Director for Infrastructure and Systems
Phone: (859) 218-1425
Fax: (859) 257-8379
Email: kmvick0@email.uky.edu
Address:

#19, 2-1 north wing, 2nd floor, William T. Young Library 40506-0456


Baker, Jay

Server Administration


Phone: (859) 218-1426
Email: jay.baker@uky.edu
Address:

B108B, west wing, basement, William T. Young Library 40506-0456

To request technical assistance for library staff please contact lib-ts@lsv.uky.edu.


Crovo, Bob

Desktop Support: Network Administration; computer accounts; Listserv issues; email problems; connectivity conniptions; software requests.


Phone: (859) 218-1429
Email: crovo@uky.edu
Address:

Young Library 40506-0456

To request technical assistance for library staff please contact lib-ts@lsv.uky.edu.


Keller, Tari

Systems Librarian, Integrated Library System; contact for Voyager/KyVL Endeavor/KUDZU


Phone: (859) 218-1325
Email: keller@uky.edu
Address:

#21, 2-1, north wing, 2nd floor, Young Library 40506-0456

To request technical assistance for library staff please contact lib-ts@lsv.uky.edu.


Rion, Jeff Podge

Computer Support Specialist II


Phone: (859) 218-1832
Email: jmrion2@email.uky.edu
Address:

B108B, Basement, West Wing, William T. Young Library 40506-0456

To request technical assistance for library staff please contact lib-ts@lsv.uky.edu.


Back to Top